Durango, Colorado: Small-Town Life in the West

Life in La Plata County highlights the beauty of the American West as well as the challenges facing small towns today.

La Plata County
La Plata County, Colorado covers 1,692 square miles and comprises a dozen small towns, the three largest of which are Ignacio, Bayfield, and Durango.