Automotive X Prize Winners Announced

The X Prize Foundation and Progressive Insurance have awarded three design teams a total of $10 million for their fuel-efficient vehicles.

E-Tracer Peraves
The E-Tracer, made by X-Tracer Team Switzerland from Winterthur, Switzerland, reached the greatest fuel economy in the Progressive Automotive X Prize competition, achieving more then 200 MPGe.