Logged in as: Anonymous Search | Active Topics |

chimney/flue liner Options
michaels
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2003 4:18:14 AM

Yes. I do not know the firm name, but they resell via JC Whitney. The flexible stainless steel exhaust pipe. It is made up to one foot diameter. Majere ordered quite a bit of that stuff in various sizes to reline/reflue some of the older chimneys here when the enclave was forming. And he overordered. But it has been very usefull in other projects. Another benefit was that we often put zinc foil on fire to combat the creosote problem, and the zinc really cleans out this stuff, but zinc burning will very quickly burn out a standard pipe.

Michael.

Woodburner
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2003 2:37:25 PM

Michael, thanks for your reply. I checked the JC Whitney web-site and called. They stated they did not have stainless steel flex pipe over 3" in diameter.

Out of curiousity, I am new to this bulletin board and am unaware of the enclave you mentioned. Would you describe its purpose to me or send me to the appropriate web-site? Thanks.

Phil
michaels
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 09, 2003 7:09:34 PM

Woodburner,

Whitney would not. A six inch exhaust? (laughing). Wait, on second thought, some of the touristas would think that would be ''cool''. But did you get the manufacturer contact from them?

Old Order Mennonite enclave. Come over into the Ordnung thread in Reader to Reader. And website is below.

Michael.
Woodburner
#4 Posted : Friday, November 28, 2003 5:03:27 PM