Logged in as: Anonymous Search | Active Topics |

Introductions Options
Dorene
#1 Posted : Sunday, January 21, 2007 4:29:34 PM

welcome redmatrix, I bumped up the introduce yourself thread in the reader to reader department, I suppose newer people could start here if they wanted to. The other one is getting really long.
RedMatrix
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 30, 2007 12:19:23 PM

Thanks. I am a forum administrator, and I like having a clear place marked for ice breaking! I hope to learn a lot here, and perhaps build relationships.
Digger62
#3 Posted : Friday, January 30, 2009 3:31:55 PM

Hi there. Mind if I join your group, I'm virgil and am a grandpa and tring to learn my way around the block. This is all new to me so bare with me.My family and I live in Slater, IA and hope to move to MO. We like organic gardening and living the country life. so much for short conversation talk later.

MC
#4 Posted : Friday, February 06, 2009 1:23:43 AM

Hi folks.  I agree this is nice.  Maybe we should have an "Introductions Area" in the forum.  Couple other forums I've used had them-- maybe more necessary 'cause they were religious discussion forums and emotions tended to run high-- but anyway they really smoothed things out. 

Well, "MC" is the initials from the screen name I use everywhere else on the Internet, Mysteries' Child.  I got to liking MC better; now I like it better than my given name.  So now maybe some of you already know me and hate me, hahaha.

I'm a 31-year-old at-home mom of two, expecting my third and last in May.  I don't like being yelled at for having kids, or for having more than two kids, and I have better things to do than fight about it.